2008 WYSL College Scholarships Awarded

In 2008, WYSL continued its scholarship program and awarded three scholarships to student/soccer athletes at the WYSL End-of-the-Season Meeting.  This year’s recipients, their club affiliations and their 2008 college/university selection are as follows:

        Matthew Konigsberg        Manhattan Soccer Club         Washington University
        Amanda Lewis                Rye Soccer Club                   Union College
        Ian O’Hanlon                   Eastchester Soccer Club        Fordham University

Congratulations to the recipients and to all of the extremely well-qualified applicants.